Bathing Beauty #2

Slept ok.....awake early again though :-/
There were lots of goings on out front, deliveries, contractors, binmen.....we also had a company who came to see us to measure up for plantation shutters :-)

Hub called out to me that there was something in thr birdbath, luckily I had already taken my camera into the kitchen. This little robin making the most of his bathtime :-)

Mid morning coffee then I went for a quick walk to the shop for a paper and bread for lunch, with was egg mayo & cress on wholemeal, with a hot n spicy cupa soup for me, hub had crisps with his sandwich.

The afternoon was taken up with Christmas cake making, although not a traditional one this year. Ive used Nigellas chocolate fruit cake recipe......smells lovely! I divided the mixture into two loaf tins rather than one big cake. One for Christmas and one for beforehand......not sure how long its going to last lol

Cooked a small chicken for dinner, made a pasta dish with chorizo, mushrooms in a chicken sauce, topped with grated cheese, with a side of asparagus.....really tasty.

Today would have been my mums 87th birthday........Dad used to tease us about putting her on top of the bonfire lol! Lots of fireworks locally tonight, feels more family orientated, like it did in my childhood.

Going to catch up The Twelve tonight, the. Riviera I think.

Not too bad for a first lockdown day,.....hope the rest pass as quickly!

Stay safe all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.