EB Long Day.....

Yesterday I was at the dentist office with a 10 am appointment.   I didn't get home until 4:30pm.  It was a long day.  I had 3 crowns delivered for the broken front teeth. (all of this damage was done by the radiation exposure from Breast cancer.)   The crowns were beautiful.  I hadn't realized how much  ducking my head or hold my hands up infront of my smile, or just not smiling due to the broken teeth.   I was so  amazing to have them fixed and look in the mirror  to see my smile, not empty holes and slanted breaks.
      That part of the day was really exciting and joyful.  Then came the rest of the appointment.   Another lower tooth needed cutting down.  It also had died and fractured .  This tooth, unfortunately is not salvageable so we have not decided what to do with it.   The rest of the afternoon was filling  a few cavities after the gums were cut back to reach the decay under the gum.   All in all it was a long day, but I have to say that the dentist and his office staff were wonderful, pleasant, caring and incredibly  supportive through the long day.  

Another reason for the long day was that there other patients that were scheduled in and I had some down time to relax, use the bathroom, have anesthetic take affect, etc.
      Needless to say I was just too darn worn out to even think about  posting a photo of my hats.  
   Therefore today I cropped the picture and here it is.   I am known for all of my hats here.  I don't go out in the sun without a hat on, due to all of the skin cancer I have dealt with over the last 3 years.    I have even had people tell me that they don't recognize me, without my hat.......  That in itself causes me to chuckle, smile, and have a good day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.