A Snuggly Day....

Our morning started off at 54 degrees, rather cold for Florida.  I also just discovered I posted yesterdays blip on todays date!  rats!! That will teach me to let a blip go by for the next day because I was tired.
       This morning it was  really cold, for us.  Molly and I spent the whole day snuggled up on the couch.  She wanted some part of her body touching me.  If I got up for some reason, she snuggled right in when I sat down again.
   Extra 1 is a Barbados Cherry which is definitely a tropical plant.   But for some reason, it is all mixed up.  It has decided  to flower, in the cold!   Who would have thought?
Extra 2  is my Poinsettia from last year.  It also is a tropical, but responds to the cold weather developing red leaves.   It can be planted in the ground here and live year round.   If we have a frost, it might die back part way but will continue to the grow.  The roots survive just fine.   Tropicals are strange!      Apparently mine will have loads red leaves by the time Christmas comes around.   I won't put this tropical in my greenhouse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.