View from the 8th Floor

I took this photo from the South Window of St Vincent's Medical East Wing. I was there for my pre-operation physical; my hip replacement is scheduled for November 22nd, about two weeks from now. I thought about canceling it, but my son said, "no." 

This morning, my son, Ron, and his wife went to the doctor; it was not a good experience. It wasn't his regular doctor, and they felt he was impersonal and cold, he said very little, and then the nurse told Ron as they left, "get your affairs in order." What? Why did she say that? Are they terrified of what she meant? I thought nurses were supposed to say things like that, which would worry the patient more. 

 We visited with our son and family before I went to my doctor's appointment; I am glad we did because I think he needed us to be with him after that terrible appointment.

Waiting is difficult. Uncertainty is worse. Being Thankful is life-giving. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.