BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Bonfire Night

The day started early with a trip to the airport to go through my flight review - and FAA requirement every 2 years to check that I still fly safely.  The owner of the flight school I learned at did my previous one as we had got to know each other quite well when I was training - he has a very apt and unusual name - Meschersmith - anglicized version of the famous German plane!  Anyway, he was satisfied that I was still safe to fly, even cutting my engine when we were flying over the lake south of the airport.  Anyway, various errands for BG later, the grandkids came round with Leyna and we lit a bonfire and told them the story of Guy Fawkes, made some baked potatoes with eggs inside cooked on the bonfire and some choc chip biscuits - had fun with the kids eating outside round the fire and then I got to read to Zoe and Micah before they went to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.