Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star...

Another in my felted fairy series.  Twinkle's primary job is collecting star dust.  You can see some of what she gathered in the seashell basket at the bottom.  The silver leaf in her head piece is part of an old earring that belonged to my mother 70 years ago.  I've been incorporating some of her jewelry into my fairies. Working on some Christmas fairies now.

Speaking of Christmas, I was going through my wrapping paper box yesterday and found a card I'd saved from last year.  (extra)  It had all the birds that visit the Back Porch Café (there's Blue Boy!), my white picket fence and there are my skates, the ones the squirrel destroyed this year!  I even have a plaid wool scarf.  I think I will keep this one as another "memory4me"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.