SweetHoney

By Honeythedog

Penistone park

Well last night wasn’t good, but I know it could have been so much worse if I lived in a more built up area. Fireworks are a nuisance, especially the ones which make very loud bangs and it seems that’s virtually everyone these days, what’s wrong with a rainbow fountain that Darren used to enjoy when he was a kid :-)
Anyway I’m fine this morning, Darren not working so I’ll be with him all weekend:-)
Darren needed a few groceries this morning so took me with him so we could have a walk once he quickly got round Tesco’s.
This is penistone park, it’s not very big, though it’s big enough for a run about, plus it as the added attraction of this railway viaduct and the river Don runs alongside a lot of it, so you can have a river walk too. We don’t come to it that often so it was a nice change today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.