Commission

How not to spend a blowy, showery Saturday is to trail half way across town to buy Shetland wool only to find the shop hasn’t yet opened and you can’t wait because you have to deliver some baking to your daughter before getting to the dentist for 12 noon for the preparation work to renew 2 crowns.

The rain held off until I had to battle across the Meadows into the teeth of a westerly Gale and a heavy shower let rip. I arrived looking like a drowned rat to be fleeced of yet more money for two gold crowns. They should definitely see me out and there might still be a fight at the end over my mouth and it’s expensive interior.

I just got back in time for a visit from David and Luca, blown in on the wings of a storm. It was a flying visit but they are taking me out for tea on Wednesday.

Having been advised not to eat for 2 hours . I remembered the bottles of Bayleys in the cupboard. There’s one less now and my measures are 500% that of a cocktail bar. That is why I am having some trouble writing this blog …..

My knitting Fairisle headbands is probably not going to happen any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.