Leaf Pressing

Let me just say that a liberal libation of Bailey’s Irish cream during the evening(if you are someone who likes it) is a wonderful sleeping potion. I discovered this last night after I had consumed probably ten times the quantity handed out in a cocktail bar. It augurs well for the next few weeks while I drink my way through 4 bottles hoarded over the last 3 years.

After yesterday’s wind and rain the ground is covered in soggy leaves, squashed by footfall and traffic leaving leaf designs everywhere. The drier leaves seek shelter in the corners of my patio, gathering behind pots and chairs and giving me a constant job of bagging them up.
The estate gardener’s come along with their industrial blowers and blow the leaves by the paths into huge piles but I do wish they were allowed to do the same on my patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.