MollyG

By MollyG

Chariots of Fire!

Well, we don’t actually run along the beach at parkrun, but we did have a piper who played the Chariots of Fire tune for us before we set off on our 5k run along the tarmac of the prom at Cramond this morning. Quite unexpected and very welcome!

The weather was relatively kind to us, as the rain held off until later in the morning. On the run out along the prom I felt I was doing really well, however when we turned for home we were straight into a headwind. I should be used to it after all these runs at Cramond, but it’s always a bit of a disappointment when the run back is so much slower ( especially when you think you’re doing quite well)! 

In the afternoon I had to drive across town to get my flu and COVID booster jags. Everyone seems to be getting sent to the opposite side of the city to where they live for these; you would think it could be organised so you could be nearer your home, but, hey ho, it’s now done, so I’m glad about that. Slightly sore arms, but no other effects so far, fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.