Suddenly the leaves have gone

… the shrubs in the front garden have all of a sudden lost all their leaves and I have only just noticed this bird’s nest in one of them. I didn’t see it being built and I can’t say I noticed any activity round the shrub in spring/summer, so I’ve no idea whether anything actually came of it. I look out at the back garden more often - the front garden is just the place you pass by as you head out the door. The inside of the nest is in the extra and is now full of fallen damp leaves - I had to hold the phone up high to get a shot as I couldn’t actually see inside it from the ground.

Not great photos, but I got quite excited when I saw it, and somewhat disappointed that I had missed it before. So much stuff going on right under your nose that you never notice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.