madowoi

By madowoi

Neighbors

Trees, being neighbors all their lives,
Must take friends where chance planting gives
The seed soil, learn to choose their loves
Within the changes of their leaves.

Believe the botanist who loves
To tell how oak, beech, maple, lives --
Each to take sun as the sun leaves
Grows to the space the next tree gives.


from Trees, Being Neighbors, by Alison Lurie


Wandered around the frosty field in my pjs this morning to get a photo before the sun melted the frost away.

After drinking some coffee, eating some waffles, and watching some soccer, I packed a bag to go out for a walk.  For some curious reason I went off to work instead. Nobody will notice how organized my desk has become but me. We'll see how long it lasts.

Tomorrow I will try harder to go off and enjoy that walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.