Marionb

By Marionb

Don't Look At Me...

You're On Your Own this Time, the cat said... 

I have done it again...It is getting nigh onto midnight and I have not a blip... Why?  I have had a VERY busy but productive day. I worked and worked out in the garden most of the day and did absolutely everything on my list! I even released a half bag of thistles from the beds out front....which was not even on the list.... and then I spent the rest of the day recuperating. 

Alas, no blip. 

I asked said cat (Maggie) to pose for one...She was not co-operative. I explained. She was not impressed. I told her it was her or the quilt. She said "Go with the quilt!" "Too boring",  I said... and while she was thinking of an answer, I snapped her photo anyway...in front of said quilt. Voila! A cat blip... AND a bit of quilt.... Done. 

I will save the whole quilt for another day...(Happiness is always having a back-up blip, and you can't always count on the cat.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.