A cold rain

I was trying to photograph the raindrops on the window when I came up with this image and decided it would make a good blip.  We're having colder than normal daytime temperatures now and some rain pretty much every day.  Fortunately my apartment building is well-insulated.  I'm dreading the end of daylight savings time tonight.  Every year jumping ahead is harder and harder to adjust to, and now I'll be waking up in the dark, which I hate.  I don't understand why we have to have the change of time - surely it's of benefit of everyone's health not to interfere with our  connection to the natural world of time.

I saw a lovely film today - Victoria and Abdul - which is showing on HBOMax.  Very much worth a viewing.

I ran into Rosalie today and we are finally going to get together tomorrow afternoon for tea here in my apartment.  We've talked about it so many times but somehow we've not managed it, mainly due to things that have happened in her life.  It will be good to catch up.  And then I'll head out to see the boys!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.