Testing

Volunteering at a test event for a new parkrun today.

It is at a location I have visited many times previously and there is a great cafe. The testing went well and the autumn foliage was glorious.

I spent some time pondering parkrun goals for next year and went out on my bike. I managed to book Mr RIU a Covid booster and think I can book my own from Monday as there have been a couple of changes to the booking site.

The place where I work has been in the news for all of the wrong reasons this week and I wonder how much harder it is going to be for us to be taken seriously over the comings months, to recruit into key vacancies and to do our jobs. This is not going to help my own mental health at all. I imagine many of my colleagues will feel the same. I've already had a couple of messages about the situation.

Tomorrow is a new day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.