Skinheads

Or aging bald men.

Junior parkrun volunteering followed by a coffee with Elaine and Cindy.

On arrival at the park the after effects of a large public firework disabled the previous evening were very obviously and we wondered of we would be able to go ahead. I grabbed a broom and Le Anne dismantled some temporary fencing that blocked the pathway. There had been simar chaos the previous morning and we are likely to cancel our parkrun next year as it is stressful trying to wprk around so many other factors.

As we chatted we observed a group of volunteers loading skips onto a lorry. They made it look very difficult.

A group of Scooters pulled into the park as we chatted and to begin with I thought they were young people parking for an insta picture.

They removed their helmets and they were all around my age.

As I left they asked me about my parkrun megaphone which I was borrowing to loan out next week. They asked if their bikes were in the way of runners and were very friendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.