dfb24

By dfb24

My daughter...

...competed in a "Mrs." Pageant today. I didn't take the photo as I wasn't there, & I think this is the first time ever I didn't take a single photo for the day. She was awarded "most photogenic", and was second runner-up.  She competed as a teen and loved it, so decided to compete in a few Mrs. pageants for fun. She's made some really great friends, and especially loves the service part of it....they've collected food, shoes & clothes, packed back-packs full of school supplies, etc.   I was at the hospital a good share of the day and left there to go to mass. When I came out of church and checked my phone, my son-in-law had texted to ask if I'd come stay with the girls after they were in bed, as he had a soccer game at 9:30. He'd planned on not going since Jennie was gone but they were short a player so he was needed. Over I went to the apartment, where I caught up on all the family texts I'd gotten asking how Tom was doing. They re-started his chemo last evening, so the second dose was tonight, and so far so good. He also received another unit of platelets, and depending on his lab values, may get another during the night. He continues to improve, so all is good. :)  (Somehow Friday's photo went in as Nov. 6th when it should have been the 5th & so this one, which should be the 6th will only go in as the 7th.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.