Wonderful friends!!!

Today having not slept, not through want of trying either - Spiro came to pick me up, What a lovely man he is, I really enjoyed talking to him and he really looked after me, I was feeling extremely dizzy and peculiar this morning! I've really enjoyed the Windsor Hotel, It's been grand!

I was met at the airport here in Sydney by DJ Jonny M and his partner who I know from London Club Onyx, so that was lovely to see friendly faces and catch up with them, they are living here now, lucky them!!

I slept for an hour and then Sharon came to pick me up and I went out to dinner in this great Japanese restaurant called Jazsushi with a wonderful jazz pianist playing in the background, left to right is Tanya Slater my dear friend who I know from the Belinda Carlisle tour days, Ken Hutchens my Agent, Murray Hood and Brett Austin aka the Oxford Hustlers and the lovely Sharon Kelly another Brit who has been living here for years!

It was so wonderful to see everybody, we had such a laugh and it was great to catch up on everyone's news, I'm going to see most of them again tomorrow at my show. now I'm going to attempt to sleep at a time of day appropriate to my location!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.