Worcestershire Beacon

The view from Summer Hill on a blustery day towards the Worcestershire Beacon which stands at 425m is part of the Malvern Hills. It is the highest point in Worcestershire with panoramic views from which on a good day you can view thirteen counties. 

I had set out initially with the idea of tracking down the snow bunting which had been reported at the summit a couple of days earlier but like many  of my plans of late it was not to be; Friday being a case in point when I had tried to find the Warwick Hoopoe but that had flown. 

Hubs and I reached the top of Summer Hill where I took a few quick shots in the wind but unfortunately Poppy decided she had had enough. Hubs carried her some of the way but carrying on up another hill was out of the question and he ended up cradling her part of the way down too. She's getting older!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.