The Bully

If it was springtime then I know this hummer would be just protecting his / her territory and just leave him /her alone. It is getting colder outside and towards winter so I won't tolerate a bully in the back yard especially one that is willing to take out feathers of other hummers..

The first option was a nice chat - He /she seemed to be a good listener but ended up completely ignoring me. So plan B. Scare it away anytime it decided to prevent any other hummer from the feeder. That seemed to work as harmony seems to back now. Hopefully it learned its lesson but time will tell.

This photo is straight out of the camera - yes the hummers now allow me to get within a few feet of them. At one point there were 7 hummers within 2 feet of me.

Enjoying a quiet Sunday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.