Foxy Lady

Oh what a morning. Being "experienced", I was sent to a new customer where there wasn't a snowballs chance in *!!#!@%**!  that I would be able to get into their dock. Even the customer said "we told them not to send a sleeper truck". Luckily I had a liftgate trailer and was able to unload and walk each item into their warehouse one at a time. Directions were - Pull through the employee lot, turn right and cross the 4 lane road to straighten out, blindside 45 downhill and then blindside jackknife the trailer between two concrete blocks and a dumpster. A day cab has a rear window to watch things - a sleeper doesn't.

So after that adventure, I dropped the truck and trailer off at the yard and headed down to the Refuge. A crisp 49 F outside - perfect for a walk without a jacket. Saw many little birds but the highlights were seeing two bald eagles and this lovely fox. I added a collage in the extra.

Tomorrow I head over the river and through the woods to......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.