Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Sorry mate ....

.... members only. This is in the foyer of the Hayward as we wait to go in to "Light Show" twenty two artists display their contemporary installations. It was a really buzzy show with many of them to be interacted with in special screened off rooms. I got caught in the curtains "Morecombe and Wise" style trying to make a hasty exit from the strobe installation! There were, on balance, on more "ooh"-ing moments than "aghh"-ing ones. I tried really hard to sneak some shots away from the gaze of the super-vigilant invigilators (no photography allowed). My friend pointed out I might stand a better chance if I switched the shutter sound OFF on my phone camera!

So this is a stop off travelling back through London having left my sister and her children. No time is long enough. A corgi appearing on the platform to be fussed cheered us up as we said goodbye. Dogs are wonderful things.

Back Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.