lemonzest

By lemonzest

Frozen stiff

I was waiting close to yesterday's kiosk for D to buy some flowers and again took the opportunity to take a few shots. Figures in the park seemed potentially willing subjects. This wooden bible thumper is my seasonal choice, although he is probably an 'Old Believer' and I think his Easter might be at a different time. Every time you joke in his vicinity he cracks up.

D spent ages in the flower shop which had run out of daffodils. The ladies there had tried giving up smoking apparently but complained that e-cigs aren't good enough. They also complained of tiredness, it being a busy time of year with a lot of funerals and Easter. D likes going there because they have a good sense of humour and don't take things too seriously. I expect those qualities keep them in business because customers can be ridiculously fussy.

When I got back to the car I finally noticed that D had dumped the flowers and realised she had gone to buy the vegetables we forgot yesterday including onions which have a value close to gold in her mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.