Booster

I had my booster vaccine in Wakefield this morning. The vaccination centre is on the other side of the Hepworth Gallery so I discovered another section of the canal network and the regeneration of Wakefield which will be worth visiting again.
I have not been feeling full of energy this afternoon but a lengthy saxophone practice has been rejuvenated me. 
I feel that how Parliament responds to the current 'sleaze' crisis could be crucial for the future of democracy in this country. The report in the Guardian today of how the government has tried to structure the appointments committees for key appointments to public bodies to appoint people to promote their culture wars is further evidence of how antidemocratic they are the possible dangers for the future. What happened public standards and shared principles? Is this was the public schools have been promoting to preserve the establishment for generations? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.