More In Hope Than In Expectation

A beautiful sunny day today so I washed and line dried all the bedding and put on my new brushed cotton duvet set from M&S. Lovely to see the fuchsia buds, but I doubt they’ll actually flower. I collected up a lot of leaves to fill the garden wheelie bin for collection tomorrow. I also took delivery of my new microwave and set it up. It’s making a bit of a ‘grinding’ noise so I’ve sent a short video to customer service at Panasonic to see if that’s normal. It’s a flatbed microwave using inverter technology and I read they sound a bit different. 

Day 602 / Day 113 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
The PM said today that ‘the waning of the two original jabs is starting to see too many elderly people going into hospital’. 4.5m people in the UK have yet to come forward for their first jab. From today people can pre-book their booster jab 30 days before they become eligible. The former Vaccines Minister says that the UK is aiming to undertake an annual booster programme. Travel to the US restarted today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.