Cromer Between Showers

I had a chat with my sister A this morning and then I went to the surgery for a routine blood test and blood pressure check. I also asked the nurse to check if my ears were blocked which one was - bizarrely they no longer treat this at the surgery but refer you to a mobile unit run by the Norfolk Deaf Association. Then this afternoon I went over to Cromer as I wanted some things from Homebase. I took the opportunity to have a walk down to the pier - still some metal fencing around as has been the case for a few years now. The thumbnail is of Jetty Street, always good for a photo. 

I'm watching a programme on The Hacienda - it included a bit of Madonna's performance there when she was unknown in the UK. I was at Uni in Manchester at the time and my friend wanted to go, but I didn't have the money and was unimpressed by her name - doh! I did go to the club a few other nights though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.