Golden Light

This afternoon H and I walked from Morston to Blakeney and back, stopping for a cuppa at Blakeney. A beautiful day for nearly mid November. The golden light was lovely when we arrived back at Morston. This morning I walked into town to have my hair cut - lots of workers around with ladders putting up the xmas lights ready for the switch on next Friday. 

I've had a number of incidents on the roads in the last two days including:
- a pheasant running out in front of the car.....on two occassions
- a piglet running across the main road (A148) in front of my car
- an old gentleman on a mobility scooter driving it in the middle of the road so no one could pass him in either direction
- a huge lorry turning a corner onto the wrong side of the road (my side) 
-  an old gentleman in an estate car coming close to hitting my car as he reversed into the middle of two parking spaces next to mine
- a couple almost stepping into the road without looking round (my car was in electric mode, so I assume they thought they could just listen for an engine)
- an old lady pulling out from a car park into the road in front of me - she was looking in the other direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.