Bom

By Bom

Amethyst Deceiver

I went for a lovely walk on Kelling Heath this morning with H. It felt a lot colder and was quite wet everywhere, lots of very big puddles in the fields. H spotted some amethyst deceivers, so that was my blip sorted. We stopped for a hot drink at the holiday village - I had a hot chocolate as I'm still feeling low in energy. On the walk back to the car park we were watching a red kite hunting. I missed getting a photo of it with its prey, or dropping it, but the extra is the 'oops' moment as it's diving to retrieve it. 

This afternoon I edited my photos and watched another speaker from MyPhotoClub - I was disappointed in this one as I expected it to be about creative photography, but that was only half of the presentation and the speaker really glossed over how the photos had been achieved - so it wasn't really useful for me. Earlier I'd listened to some of Pritti Patel's evidence to the Covid Inquiry - who'd have thought she'd have come over as relatively sensible and reasonable as Home Secretary, it must be the contrast to the truly awful Suella Braverman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.