Bom

By Bom

Getting Ready

I noticed workers in town yesterday putting up xmas lights and trees ready for the lights switch on event a week on Friday. So as I was in town for a haircut this morning, I got a photo for blip, plus I got my Xmas stamps. Another 5.2mm of rain today. I got a text from the surgery re booking a Shingles jab, which I’ve done. 

For my record only:-
- chased up Appliances Direct re them fixing my microwave with an intermittent fault (collected 23/10)
- they said they’d checked it and no fault, but it did have a dent (not true when it left me) and food residue (also not true, I took photos). Also why would I return it if all I wanted was a replacement of the same model? 
- therefore they wanted to return it to me (not surprised as originally they said it was Sharp’s responsibility- legally incorrect). I said not acceptable and to escalate it
- I rang Citizens Advice to check legally where I stand. Very helpful, only problem was finding an address for Appliances Direct as not on their website - needed to confirm a UK company
- AD rang back, said they couldn’t return it as it had been refurbished and put on their website for resale! 
- that model is no longer in stock, but I could choose a replacement and pay the difference if applicable
- chose one which should be in stock for delivery next week. Was £20 more, but when I first looked at it, it was less, other companies had it cheaper. Another team contacted and they agreed that price
- got an email from AO about another customer’s delivery address! (Breach of the Data Protection Act)
- I will not use them again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.