The Apostle Peter

I needed to get a film developed so I took myself off to the Films R Fun shop on Walthamstow High Street. In the square outside the station I noticed there was an area the size of a basketball pitch completely clear of people. Except for one man with a sound system shouting that Jesus Loves Us. Perhaps he does because I immediately spotted my Blip for today. 

Although his sermon was clearing the crowds I went over and asked for a photo. He agreed in exchange for me taking a flyer which explained his church and advising that he is the apostle Peter. Having got my picture I carried on round the corner to drop in my film. 

Coming out of the store I saw Peter pulling his wheeled amplifier down the street and stopping to buy a scratchcard. Let’s hope divine intervention gave him a big payday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.