Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Work in Progress

Mr K got safely down to Devon last night. It was weird him not being here. The last time we spent the night apart was February 24th 2020 when Mr K went down to Cardiff to meet the insolvency practitioner!
I missed him last night but I must admit to not missing him one teeny little bit today!!! It’s been so long since I had the house to myself and I LOVED it. Sorry Mr K!!!
I did a little jig once the Little Misses had gone off to school and had a lovely day with music on full blast and a massive sort out of all the boxes and bags and piles of general crap which seem to be taking over the whole house. I got on really well. Still more to do of course but it was a good start.
Now I’m sat looking at my course. We’re studying an extract from the Ice Diaries this week which is amazing. The task is to write a piece introducing characters through dialogue.
It’s a bit hard so I’m watching Grand Designs and drinking hot chocolate.
Mr K and his dad have had a long day in Plymouth. It was funny looking to see where they were and remembering weekends spent in Plymouth with Dom. Garlic chips from Cap’n Jaspers. Yes please!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.