SelfContained

By selfcontained

House Fire

Not mine thankfully! Passed this on the way for a hike around a small lake nearby. It must have happened fairly recently and when I think of it I did hear a bunch of sirens last week which makes me wonder if this was the reason. Hard to tell where the fire started but somewhere near the front and possibly from a fireplace/wood stove near the front as the back of the house wasn't as charred.  I didn't go into the house as it didn't look safe and even going up on the porch was iffy as the wood was intact but charred. All very unfortunate and really hope no one was hurt. 
Tis the season when house fires seem more common as people start using their fireplaces, space heaters, etc.
Really busy all last week and missed a week of blips and really saw nothing much to photograph and no time to think about it.  I need to get creative with "Still Life's" or something this winter as it will definitely be dark when I get off work.
Beautiful day today and I was able to get a lot of exercise with a hike and then weights at the gym where my husband goes to swim. I've started going with him a couple of times a week just for the strength training which I can't make myself do at home. It's a full-time job just trying to stay healthy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.