Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

My Golden Ring

An excuse to practice macro with the extension tubes I have for my Sony.   
 
And to tell the story.   This is a ring we had made in the 70s …the son of our kids’ first grade teacher was a jewelry artist and altho we both had wedding bands, we thot we’d get something different.   My birthstone is the sapphire.   This is a grayish star sapphire..which I finally was able to show using my phone light.    Anyway, on October 14th, I lost it.    My finger has gotten thinner and it just came off, without me noticing . We retraced our steps the next day of our 2 walks, and asked at the little grocery, went thru the waste baskets, garbage, recycling and compost bins but no luck.   I figured it was either in the house or gone.   I’ve gotten less attached to “stuff so wasn’t that upset altho I did miss it.    So be it.  Then last night (November 7th) I was digging in the vegetable drawer in the fridge for dinner and voila! there it was!    
What does this say about my use of the vegetable drawer that it took 3+ weeks to discover it.? 

Anyway, I’m happy to have it back and now it’s recorded.  Maybe it needs to be resized along with my wedding band.  And cleaned.    Herb's ring was made into a square knot but it has been lost too and not recovered. 

A few errands today on a lovely calm sunny day (why couldn’t it have been like this for yesterdays rowing race?)   My first trip into my local library to pick up a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.