Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

100

The plan to meet friends this evening got changed at the last minute due to getting delayed at work and traffic being back at pre-pandemic levels. It gave us the opportunity to celebrate G's mum's 100th birthday in style.

We went to Vivaldi at the Sheraton and enjoyed a glass of bubbly and views of dinner cruise boats going up and down the Creek. Home at a decent time but I had too many things to do still so no chance to blip last night.

The morning was good too with me finally having a meeting with the right people to define my new role in the mornings. I'm glad it's only until mid-December. Monday's are G's shortest days, so she was home by 9:15 enjoying the peace and quiet of having the flat to herself!

PS. I've added an extra of one of the dinner cruise boats. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.