Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Gift Shop

Today has had some great bits and some fraught bits! I arrived at work and was enjoying finally knowing exactly what I should be doing. I got called into a quick meeting and told what the company could offer me for the extra work. Without going into details, I am sad to not be able to help a team I know need an extra pair of hands, but glad to have my mornings back.

G finished work by 10:30 and called in at a supermarket but decided she wanted to check out M&S in Dubai Mall, so she did a picnic and collected me at 12:45. We ate in the car before going to the mall. It's the first time we've eaten in the new car!! 

M&S are out of stock on their meat in fact they've been out of stock for over a month, which shows how long it's been since we were last here. On the way back to the car, we called in at Infinity des Lumieres to enquire about visiting in two weeks. It turns out you save quite a lot of money booking online. Their gift shop is one of the best in the city, and this little knitted Van Gogh made me smile. The shop assistant didn't mind me taking a picture.

I wanted to look at secondhand monitors, so after our Life group meeting on Zoom, we headed out to a nearby place that sells that sort of thing. It was one time I am thankful that shops here stay open till late. Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.