Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

MOE again

(11/11/21)
Writing this as quick as I can before I shoot out the door...

My first morning of "freedom" was much cherished. G had a later start, so it was good to have a leisurely drive down and do the recycling before dropping her off. I spent an hour in The Mall contemplating how to answer an email I received yesterday evening still offering me a ridiculous amount to work an extra 100 hours per month. I phoned a friend in the end.

Back to pick up G; we went to Mall of the Emirates (again) to kill three hours. I do love this hoarding they've got over unoccupied shops. We had lunch at More who do delicious food with good service; a rarety in this city when it's often one or the other. I dropped G back and went back to the Mall with the intention of replying to the email but just wasn't in the right frame of mind, so enjoyed a free coffee on Costa instead. Their 50th birthday celebrations include a few new products and the Dalgona is just divine.

Back home via Spinneys. As the SA meetings are now every Wednesday and the Officers have to travel up from Abu Dhabi, G invited Jeff and Margaret for dinner. She did them her signature lasagna which was much enjoyed and appreciated. Prior to our (very early) dinner, I took J&M to see the secondhand monitors we identified for them last night. Happy to say they were adequate for their needs, so they both have their workstations complete.

My extra is taken at the SA meeting. So pleased that they did a Remembrance Service for us. It made it more special being on the day before. They even played the special video I made at the end. :))

Home again to code some invoices and finally compose and send my email. Now I wait. It's been an emotionally draining day interspersed with some very nice bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.