Tiny Tuesday

SOOC. No changes at all as I got in close for my blip. This is my Brass Band rose which really stands out in the garden. Thanks for hosting Greg.

Busy day ( what’s new). First up I visited my neighbour who had a fall last night. I sat with her until the Ambulance came (waited and hour). She is OK today but a bit sore where she fell. No broken bones luckily. Then I went to the next neighbour who is very unwell and frail. She was in bed but pleased to get up and stagger to a chair. Then the groceries arrived and after lunch I went uptown to pick up my glasses. I had another pair made as the first were ok for everything except reading and the new pair are no better. I have purchased titanium frames as the last pair broke but they are so strong the opticians can’t alter them for the right angle. I have them with me but also an appointment for a retest next week. I can’t read without lifting them up off my face, then the vision is OK. 

Next was an online session by a Professor from ANU talking about the possibilities of new solar, wind and pumped hydro in our area. Very interesting. I couldn’t log on with my iPad and a missed a big chunk of the session. I must be the person who has done the least Video sessions during Covid and my links to Zoom didn’t work. We finally sorted it out but it was annoying as I was ready early for the session so I wouldn’t miss anything. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.