Blocking - back blip

Only 3 more squares to knit to finish the body of my 49 square blanket. Then I have to join them together and knit the long border which also needs to be attached. H lent me her husband’s model plane making board so that I could start the blocking and steaming process. Each square must be 20x20cm. I started the blanket in May and it’s now November - maybe it’ll be finished for Christmas?? It’s certainly been a labour of love but as it’s squares it is very portable so has been everywhere with me and I’ve really enjoyed learning so many new stitches such as mock cables, real cables, mosaic knitting, bobbles, diamond shapes, trellis, squares on 5 needles and more .....

Started the day with a flu jab and blood test then into the supermarket nice and early for a quiet and quick shop.

Extra: what the finished blanket should look like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.