Star of St James

I’m not sure if this star sculpture is a permanent fixture at the entrance to the new St James Quarter or a seasonal reminder that Christmas shopping is upon us.

I walked through the centre this morning as an alternative to Leith Street, to buy some Shetland Wool from a shop in Broughton Street which carries the Jamieson & Smith range, thus saving the postage from Lerwick.

Having finished that bit of shopping it was an uphill slog home to make #1 Christmas cake. That has just come out of the oven looking healthy which leaves me mightily relieved that one thing has been successfully crossed off on my to do list.

I had to be something off a sleuth this afternoon to find out which member of the family had sent a parcel of choccy biscuits to me from a Chocolatier in Portobello with no covering note. I tracked the person down and it wasn’t Porty daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.