That Time of Year Again

Another year, another birthday and I have an equalling of the Guinness book of records for our family’s longevity in my sights.

My brother and I were wondering this morning on our birthday phone call why we have lived longer than most of the preceding generation given that our genetic makeup would not appear at first sight to be all that great.

As usual today I am the spoiled person my children like to tease me as being. Cards, flowers and chocolates have arrived from family and friends. I have been taken out for coffee and cake by friends and have a date with David, Luca, Porty daughter and a pizza tonight.

There’s only one person missing and this next fortnight is full of sad memories.

My blip is of a musical biscuit box sent by my stepdaughter, ideal for preventing any quiet biscuit nicking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.