Birthday Tea

I have just come down to earth from the the shenanigans of yet another birthday and realised that I haven’t yet posted a blip. So here it is - the inside of The Orient Express in the Queen Charlotte Rooms Leith. The Merry Widows and I enjoyed afternoon tea in a mock-up of a carriage in the real Orient Express with moving pictures at the side to simulate a moving landscape.

The journey there and back by bus was something akin to a magical mystery tour as successive roads were closed for the tram installation and we had no idea where we would end up. The journey took the best part of an hour.

It was all so enjoyable especially after a morning of family phone calls and visits.
I feel thoroughly spoilt.

The extra is of Erlend guarding the stash of chocolate which I have accrued during the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.