LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Old but not Out!

My family has a peculiar sense of humour which is why this birthday card from daughter#3 caused me to laugh so much I almost choked on my lunch as I read it. 

Daughters #1&3 had taken me to Peebles for coffee and onwards to Stobo for a light lunch. We left Edinburgh in bright sunshine and arrived in a Peebles shrouded in an almost ethereal designer mist which quickly burned off to leave the countryside dominated by autumnal colours. We drove along roads  canopied by trees in shimmering shades of reds and yellows. It was even more dramatic than two weeks ago when we stayed at Stobo for two nights

We arrived home in time for TGIF drinks with the neighbours. It’s certainly been an action packed day and I’m ready now to attack my chocolates and decide whether it’s going to be Apricot Brandy or Bayley’s Irish cream that accompanies them. Decisions, decisions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.