LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Autumn Colours

The problem of having a great granddaughter who will be 1 year old at the end of the month and lives in Sharjah is that warm clothes and cosy anoraks in the shops at the moment are no use at all in that hot country. I spent ages this morning looking for something remotely wearable to send to her via my daughter who is going out to visit this week. The little dress I chose was the best on offer but still has long sleeves.

I crossed the road from M&S and got a tram 4stops west to have coffee with a school friend who has been in hospital with pneumonia. It was a beautifully sunny morning but very cold. Away from the city centre it was all so much more peaceful.

The trams perform much better than any of the bus services -  they come every 7 minutes  and bowl along unhindered by traffic queues and frequent stops.  
Coming home, there was no protracted wait for a tram but at it was almost lunch time it was packed with no available seats for this old dear.I felt like a pole dancer as I clung to an upright for the whole journey back to Princes Street.

Surprisingly M&S had no birthday cards left for a 1 year old and so I had another sortie in the afternoon to find one locally. It was such a nice day that it was lovely to be out and about, but as the sun has now set,  I’ll be happy to be home watching Strictly Come dancing with a glass of  Bayley’s at hand.

My blip is of a lovely tree at the corner of George Square Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.