Hanging on

I saw the physio again this morning. My explanation about which exercises he’d given hurt too much has given him more information to maybe get to the root of the problem. The deltoids are painful because of something to do with the subscapularis. (I like that word - sounds a bit outer space-ish). I now have different exercises so fingers crossed.

A rush of optimism - We are looking into booking a ski week in the Alps, at Val d’Isere. We can fly from Edinburgh which isn’t as scary Covid-wise as Manchester. When we went skiing in January 2020 I found I struggled as my broken ankle was very rigid and impeded me getting a strong edge. I totally lost confidence. It would be lovely even if I just go for walks some days.

There’s not a lot of advantages of getting older but the upside of the impending 75th birthday is - a free lift pass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.