Garden: November foggy morning - 1 year later

On 9th November 2020 I posted a blip that I said would serve as a 'before' picture to show the state of our garden in the middle of its pandemic makeover. Today I present the 'after' shot, albeit from a slightly different angle and in (bendy) panoramic format. The main difference between the two shots is the grass. We also now have two compost boxes, a repointed wall, edging stones between the lawn and the beds at the back, a shed, a greenhouse (of sorts), and new (to us) garden furniture on the patio.

I decided to test my knee with a walk today. We delayed this until the sun came out this afternoon. Our route took us through the Botanic Gardens, Inverleith Park, Stockbridge, and the Rocheid path. We passed the amazing hanging garden of Stockbridge again, this time in the full sun. I couldn't resist including a shot of this wonder as an extra.

My work today was once more focused on working my way through various tasks associated with research assessment.

Exercise today: walking (11,520 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.