Photobombed!

Trying to take photos of the fungi but this cheeky squirrel kept photobombing. Made me smile.
Had to go for blood tests today so got the bus to Whiston Hospital and found a massive queue in the corridor - 40 minutes the guy told me who was organising it - so I got the bus to Taylor Park and had a walk.
Drove to St Helens Hospital later this afternoon as it's usually quiet then and was handed a ticket and told to sit in the main foyer, waiting to be called in. This was part of the Covid precautions. She was calling in 4 tickets at a time and I presumed they were going in the 4 phlebotomy rooms but when I eventually got called I found it was only to sit and wait some more in the phlebotomy waiting room! I was there about 40 minutes - and had to pay £1 for parking!
Next time I think I will book an appointment for blood testing at Lowe House Health Centre - no walk in there so should have less of a wait.
Leaving the hospital, I bumped into a nice lass that I used to work with at a Nursing home and at Whiston Hospital. We had a bit of a chat but she had an appointment so it wasn't a long one.
Rain was forecast for our area today - it never transpired until this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.