GP Surgery appointments

Had to attend for my BP check and an ECG. The HCA doing these was lovely, very efficient and a pleasure to meet.
When I got there I noticed there were 5 other people in the waiting room besides me - 5 more than  I've seen in a long time!
BP has improved a bit. 
The ECG had something on it which the HCA asked me if I knew anything about ECGs and I said not a lot and what I did know I've forgotten most of since I retired! She had sent it to the hospital and rang them to read it. I already knew I had incomplete RBBB and told her this. What the hospital told her was that I had RSRs in V1 and V2.
This seems to fit with the incomplete RBBB. Nobody seems to be bothered about this and they say it is a benign arrhythmia but I wonder about that with all the funny heartbeats I feel!
Anyway, there didn't seem to be anything new on the ECG.
Was given a BP machine to take home to do twice daily readings to send to the surgery weekly. We already had a machine which we bought from Lloyds Chemist but because we've had it a while she thought a new one would be better. Apparently I'm entitled to a free one as I'm now on the hypertension register. I didn't know there was one!
I didn't blip anything other than the waiting room today. I'll have more choice after our geocaching trip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.