MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Walk in the park

The sky was blue with some fluffy white clouds and the sun was showing itself a little - no sign of rain. Off I went and walked to Sherdley Park.
I intended walking around the park or at least some of it but I had not walked all that far in it when it chucked down. I stood in the shelter and waited for it to stop, taking a few photos while there as there were some nice views.
When it stopped I thought it best to dash off and aim for home rather than walk further. Walked a lot of the way home but my chest isn't good at present and I was struggling on the inclines so I opted for a phone call to Terry to pick me up on Elephant Lane, saving me having to climb up Scholes Lane. It had just started raining again when he picked me up so that was good timing., It chucked down most of the afternoon.
There are some great autumn colours about at present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.