WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Watercolour

The weather seems to be playing games with us. After yesterday's glorious day, this is the view through the car windscreen on my exciting trip to the recycling spot to dump an accumulation of bottles and plastic.

I had waited till it stopped raining and the sun was shining, but was a bit aggrieved to find that despite this there were no rainbows. Before I'd even finished dumping the numerous wine bottles, it was raining so hard I had to shelter in the car. Five minutes later it was sunny again, so I did a brief bliphunt, and found the first buds on an aged vine, plus some wild flowers and blackthorn blossom. But in the end I preferred this entirely natural oil painting effect (this is SOOC apart from adjusting contrast and saturation).

Thank you for all the kind comments and especially to my new subscribers! Sorry I'm so rubbish at keeping up with comments and journals, but in Arachne's words, I am "appreciating silently".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.