WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Keeping an eye on you

Since this is probably the only way I will ever get a halfway decent bird blip, I thought I'd better seize the opportunity and blip it! I went to Fabrezan this morning to buy some butter because we had run out, and so had our local shop. Then of course I went for a wander with the camera, during the course of which I came across the son of a friend, with his tame jackdaw. This made it extremely easy to get close-ups -- too close up a few times, as it peered curiously into the lens and jumped onto my shoulder. And all that practice photographing a black cat had to come in useful sometime :) I find his blue eye quite startling -- have a look in large.

It's Sub Sunday -- I don't do this every Sunday, but today I have to link to newish NZ blipper AmblingCamera. I'm linking to a specific blip because it's one of my favourite blips ever. So simple, yet visually stunning. I'd happily frame it and hang it on the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.